Current Students

As a Mississippi State University College of Veterinary Medicine student, you will spend four of the most amazing, challenging, exciting and rewarding years of your life with us.  You will be among the most prepared and sought after individuals in your field.  This area of our website provides you with information you may need during your years here.  We are glad that you are part of the MSU College of Veterinary Medicine family!

Class Officers and Representatives

Class of 2016


President: Ryan Gibson; Vice-President: Mark Lee; Secretary/Treasurer: Lindsey Smith; SCAVMA Rep: Katy Fogt; Honor Court: Nicole Poston and Matt Ryan


Class of 2017


President: Julianna Frum; Vice-President: Rachael Frost; Secretary/Treasurer: Megen Cummings; SCAVMA Rep: Julie Byers; Honor Court: Brett Lee and Cameron Volpe


Class of 2018


President: Jason Flanary; Vice-President: Ryan Carney; Secretary/Treasurer: Courtney Griffin; SCAVMA Rep: Megan Pratt; Honor Court: Emerald Barrett and Josey Frazier


Class of 2019


President: Wil Moorhead; Vice-President: Peyton Williams; Secretary/Treasurer: Amanda Kline; SCAVMA Reo: Sydney Hayter; Honor Court: Madeleine Hendrix and Caroline Andrews




Class of 2018: Daniel Armstrong, Jason Flanary, Josey Frazier, Kyle Johnson, Austin Mobley and Haiden Rodgers

Class of 2019: LaDarrius Battee’, Katy Carrier, Jessica Cowley, Stephanie D’Aloisio, Whitney James, Alicia Pownall, Cortney Roper, Robert Stenger

  envoys 2016 web